Back to the little pool for January – a month of bilateral breathing.

Old pool – 20m, great club in the city.

New pool – Virgin Active so lots of 25m pools, including a couple I can use at the weekend.

So I suspended my membership for December and gave Virgin a try. Not nearly as nice a place, no atmosphere, but the pools are better and I can go at weekends. And take the girls. So I gave notice and am down to my last month at the Citypoint Club.

With a warmer and shorter pool it’s not so easy to swim fast, so what to concentrate on? Well, anything will do I suppose, but I’ve decided to try a month of bilateral breathing. Make sure I breathe either every alternate length on the left for 2-stroke breathing or every 3 strokes.

Two sessions down. Many to go. So far so good.

Is it getting easier to breathe left? Maybe. Not much.

~ by craigarnoldphotos on January 3, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
